Sci-Fi Nightmare seduction of A.I…Vril UFO’s…Coleridge…Odd death of Bon Scott…old Weller Drawing…

Above is my new music page. I thought I’d give you some light relief before the depressing subject matter of the wonderful, inspirational and in his own way, quite comedic flawed figure…BON SCOTT. I recently passed his place of death. I have never really been a ACDC fan as such. Bands like LED ZEPPELIN, DEEP PURPLE or THIN LIZZY always appealed to me of that genre either side of BOWIE or SMITHS or WELLER so other than novelty id not ever appreciated the fun original tragic lead singer. He had a great sense of humour as WHOLE LOTTA ROSIE attests and the huge inflatable ROSIE for whom the song was about. A few years later she appeared at a gig, even though it’s rather sad to think that he and her both died by 1980 of drugs. In his spirit I’ll start with a gag to cheer us up…I was recently hearing some other interesting radio interviews with the IAN DURY’s son BAXTER who sounds quite talented. Heres my gag, “Have you been affected or hit by RHYTHM STICK? If so, you might be able to claim a personal IAN DURY!”

I recently discovered this blue plaque on BON SCOTT and it did get me looking into the unfortunate death of the original AC/DC Front man and I discovered some interesting facts or circumstantial rumor that suggests covered up foul play. Why were royalties of BACK IN BLACK gifted to SCOTT’s family? It got me formulating some ideas that germinated like a thriller novel in my head as i walked dogs regularly past BON’s sad epitaph. Some ideas came to me via the JESSE FINK biography, and it shook me to learn not only of the very shabby non existent police investigation into an undoubted death by misadventure case, but there is also the disappeared main witness to the overdose. When you hear the music its hard to believe it happened In 1980, when he was found in the car only a few streets from where I lived for a year in London…an actors haven (with links to EDWARD ALLEYN 17th Century Actor with Theatre that pre-dated SHAKESPEARE)…in a place called West Dulwich. I may write a poem or song on the tragic front man whose era with the band is something of a revelation to me having previously had nothing but a respect for the band. As.a result of my researches I learned partly from the biography that SCOTT’s lyrics were possibly stolen for that BLACK album particularly given as they havent produced much of worth since even though that flat cap wearing clichĂ© of the ACDC image will go on forever even if all the best songs other than the BLACK LP are not from the BRIAN JOHNSON era. I was never a huge fan but I have a new appreciation for SCOTT and his ideas on ITS A LONG WAY TO THE TOP which sounds like like ROLLING STONES with BAGPIPES! (not quite my old faves BIG COUNTRY though!)

THE STONES meets BIG COUNTRY perhaps…

It’s true they remained electric live but until that rainy day I accidentally walked past his plaque unaware it was there. I stumbled on a possible plot for a novel the idea came to me…picture this – and remember this is all FICTION

Title: Highway to Hell: The Bon Scott Cover-Up

Synopsis:

It’s been over four decades since the death of Bon Scott, the legendary frontman of AC/DC. Officially, he died of acute alcohol poisoning, but rumors have persisted for years that his death was not accidental. Some fans believe that he was murdered, while others claim that his death was part of a sinister cover-up by the band and their management.

Enter Jack Daniels, a hard-boiled journalist who has been investigating the Bon Scott case for years. Jack has interviewed dozens of witnesses, combed through police reports and medical records, and even spoken to members of AC/DC themselves. But every time he gets close to the truth, someone tries to silence him.

As Jack digs deeper, he uncovers a web of lies and deceit that stretches back to the early days of AC/DC’s rise to fame. He discovers that Bon Scott was not only a gifted singer but also a prolific songwriter who had penned dozens of unpublished songs. Jack believes that these songs may hold the key to Bon Scott’s death and the subsequent cover-up.

But the more Jack investigates, the more he realizes that he’s not the only one interested in these songs. A shadowy figure known only as “The Collector” is also after them. The Collector is a ruthless thief who specializes in stealing rare and valuable music memorabilia. He has his sights set on the unpublished Bon Scott lyrics, and he’ll stop at nothing to get them.

As Jack races to uncover the truth about Bon Scott’s death and the theft of his lyrics, he finds himself in a deadly game of cat and mouse with The Collector. The two men engage in a high-stakes chase aAcross the globe, from the seedy back alleys of London to the glitzy streets of Los Angeles.

In the end, Jack must confront the truth about Bon Scott’s death and the cover-up that followed. He must also decide whether to risk everything to expose the truth or to let the past remain buried forever.”…

Any film backers get In touch!

On another topic, all this talk of AI in a very apocalyptic way got me looking at those old pop stars ABBA with their show in London “VOYAGE” which I have avoided seeing thus far. Now it sounds like an exciting experience, but in a way it has set the tone for a new nightmare future of perfect avatar performers such as the ROLLING STONES at their peak…or should I call them the strolling bones! Anyway, I mention them as I stayed recently in a hotel that they frequented in 1968 just before BRIAN JONES’s unfortunate demise (I always loved MICK JAGGER’s SHELLEY poetry reading in Hyde park in tribute). However, I was reminded of them once again when passing LADY JANE in Carnaby Street in London whilst on the way to see Apocalyptic nutty indie band POZY at JACK WHITE’s record store playing in the basement. LADY JANE was one of the best RS songs of the early era and a nice reminder of the fashion design heyday of the 1960’s in London frequented by (as the Victoria and Albert Museum reminded us in recent years with their exhibition on the designer MOD Mini skirt creator) MARY QUANT. Also, below is an exciting picture of “Bovril” castle This castle or large house near me in West Dulwich came to me as a complete surprise. A few years ago, over 10 years ago, now I wrote a science fiction fantasy thriller called the VRIL CODEX and the inspiration for my novel was the ALIEN NAZI and OCCULT conspiracy theories, shows like the TWILIGHT ZONE and an old 19th century novel i discovered on VRIL power. After all my gran met a NASA employee in the seventies who told her he saw ALIEN evidence on the Moon. This I will discuss long with my own UFO sightings on the international podcast UFO CHRONICLES and when it is recorded it shall be on this blog. My novels were influenced by the science fiction tale of the 19th century which was about a substance with magical powers called VRIL, which incidentally many esoteric types got into in the 20th century (and some HEAVY METAL bands now as well as UFOLOGISTS and filmmakers/Podcasters.. If you catch Rick Astley at Glastonbury I’d say the sight of him singing SMITHS songs really well does have me wondering how in 1988 the average NME journalist might have taken such an idea other than with incredulous mirth! Perhaps we are in an alternative universe or a Simulation!?

Also pictured is Is my dog Betty who I painted a picture of recently and I hope my my little scribble brings a smile to your faces below that is a picture of me recently at the very disappointing SYD BARRETT film. I am a huge fan of the late him but I thought the movie was extremely disappointing and I’d give it no more than 6 out of 10 so I have written a companion piece published here also. Then there is a picture of BRIAN EPSTEIN’s office, the BEATLES manager, who tragically died. I recently passed this landmark of Rock history. Just an exciting moment to see and exciting otherwise unimportant office building. Below that is a picture of JACK WHITE’s record shop in London formally of the WHITE STRIPES. Everything in the shop was madly overpriced to reflect the ego of the rather wonderful musician to which I refer. The merchandise was fun and the record shop was retro and enjoyable. Even if every record in there was connected with the possibly egocentric guitarist singer. In the basement, I saw a gig by a group called POZY who with their apocalyptic unusual slightly surreal style videos perked my interest in recent times with slightly Avante Garde unusual music.

I have included some of my doggie paintings. There is also a picture in connection with WILLIAM BLAKE, the great POET, who was a great inspiration to JIM MORRISON of the DOORS and probably many other great lyricists in the rock world and elsewhere. BLAKE was an amazing artist and it is a shame that in today’s brutal London where there is record child poverty that he’s wisdom and social conscience does not dictate itself to the likes of ED SHEERAN, (though i know little of his music so I might be wrong but I hugely doubt he has written anything socially aware). He was an inspiration or a collaborator in the romantic movement of the Great SAMUEL TAYLOR COLERIDGE for whom I have a special respect and affection having written and presented/directed a little film about him and also having volunteered /guided tours about the great poet. So I include a picture having recently returned to Nether Stowey in Somerset where he wrote the great ANCIENT MARINER which influenced everybody from SHELLEY and all horror literature from FRANKENSTEIN to music such as FLEETWOOD MAC and IRON MAIDEN as well as FRANKIE GOES TO HOLLYWOOD. I have also included a couple of photos of me enjoying my musical hobbies having launched a little busking music page of my own on SoundCloud. It does reflect my taste or love of particular songs.

I also include a picture of PUNCH AND JUDY. I recently spotted at a wonderful event for dog lovers a Victorian style PUNCH show. I am a huge fan of dogs and at the dog event there was a show making all these children laugh. It was wonderful to see kids laughing like the old days and it being performed just as it was in Victorian times in Covent garden. As a kid I saw them depicted in films such as the LONDON NOBODY KNOWS which when I was a boy I saw and showed me a London long lost. The Victorian London of SHERLOCK HOLMES/JACK THE RIPPER is a long way from today’s horrible over developed technology obsessed London, which simply seems to serve as a portal for often corrupt big business with an overcrowded populace who don’t seem to care very much about each other and with record homelessness that’s largely ignored by a media obsessed with WOKEISM and Showbiz Gossip. Its certainly not the London I remember.

MY UFO SIGHTING OVER GRAND CANYON…I GOT A PHOTO…FROM 2018… COPYRIGHT IMAGE BENJAMIN MANNING 2023

Returning to BON SCOTT It did strike me the tragedy of his passing hit home in that rather dingy horrible, cheap part of Dulwich which is quite hard to find in possibly the most rich part of London that you can find. In contrast the ghastly tower block that looks over the spot where BS was found serves as a ghastly epitaph to a man who was all about life and fun. In hindsight he was the heartbeat of the band and in a sense was under appreciated in his legacy. In some ways like SYD BARRETT it is that that rejection of the music business that they had in common as word has it SCOTT was leaving the band after the next LP. Both perhaps guilty of in a great way and what I look for in all the artists…which is to be mavericks. Maybe it’s something I like in people (I am a big GEORGE GALLOWAY fan for example), so I’m always disappointed if I meet musicians and artists who don’t live up to perhaps what is a cliche because after all they only people that do everyday jobs even if these jobs aren’t mentioned in interviews or biographies because no one really wants anyone to know about it. But these musicians are human beings too. They also have an obligation and as artists I find it repellent to work in industries that go against my instincts or my conscience, which I would have thought would be more prevalent in artists. Perhaps I am an idealist hippie purist. But it is surprising how much hypocrisy there is, particularly when you look up punk rock. However, I have never or ever would accuse JOE STRUMMER who I believe was always 100% honest with great integrity. You cant help what you are born into and despite the patchy uneven output at times the CLASH had great moments and LONDON CALLING is one of my favorite records of the period. But when they were bad they’re also dire!

I hope to bring more on AI and its effect on ART and MUSIC. I disagree with its use by ARTISTS in terms of visual ART as it will simply take over from human ingenuity so to promote it is suicidal. It is where it is going but as music was demoted by technology long ago its only logical it should now devour and consume whats left with alien angels giving us exciting avatar performers with infinite tunes designed to enthrall us like a BLADE RUNNER scene as a “Superior intelligence”. While entertaining us with BOWIE comebacks, probable BEATLE shows…maybe even an AI meet and greets! To qoute the STRANGLERS. HEAVEN OR HELL?

I have posted some interesting work in terms of AI and the possibilities, which perhaps is an interesting metaphor and highlights how seductive it can all be. But the truth is, even if you get sucked in… the great problems for humanity, and the bigger picture is pretty nightmarish to put it lightly. In fact, let’s hope the aliens come and save us! Its 1984 meets the superior intelligence machine in HITCHHIKERS GUIDE (42!) or an ASIMOV classic like ROBOT DREAMS. Its easy to imagine TUBEWAY ARMY and GARY NUMAN singing songs as he did on “RAPE MACHINES” (DOWN IN THE PARK) about the times ahead. The truth is the idea of hearing songs by the BEATLES, for example, where a song that was liked, perhaps by LENNON, who perhaps would have sang it with PAUL, had he lived, then there is a good authentic reason with a human behind it but just as life sped up to seduce us so to ironically replicate the human ingenuity of the past, we then unravel a maelstrom of superior so called soulless expression leaving humanity utterly redundant. In a case like NOW AND THEN where a demo version that is very rough that the AI cleans up or perhaps takes a LENNON voice and cleans it up or replaces another singer and replicates it over a PAUL demo that actually was sounding very much like the sort of thing LENNON would like. I would try COMING UP. You are seeing some magical results such as IT DONT COME EASY which GEORGE wrote for RINGO and I enjoy playing on guitar myself. As for the original versions, the RINGO hit version is in many ways my least favourite version. The HARRISON original demo version highlights how kind he was gifting the song in 100% two RINGO to help in his struggling career. However in doing so he did give up a fine fine song which in more recent years PETE FRAMPTON also did a nice cover version of and it is this version which the artificial intelligent Bots took and replicated with LENNON uncannily so that it sounds very much like DOUBLE FANTASY era JL in 1980 singing it. The results are uncanny and it does sound like a version that he would have recorded. Particularly as he was good friends with GH…THE BEATLES AI version of PM’ s “NEW” also works strangely well and is a fateful allure in terms of the bigger picture. In this way the results of AI can work very well.

There was also a new Nirvana song, which is,as far as I know, the only real example of a credible AI created song within which KURT sounds decidedly spooky but quite convincing. This is the other best example. But for me, the finest example is the BEATLES version of NEW which has now been banned. But these are all based on human ingenuity at the root, but i think people will not really care one way or the other because so much music is computer made and technology based and so many other stars are also aping a certain method and style that the AI will easily pick up as a superior intelligence. The humans will be deleted. Very HAWKWIND or NUMAN!

We are in dodgy territory in terms of future songwriters and musicianship. But it’s also very exciting time perhaps fatefully within which we can see bands, particularly dead favorites such as HENDRIX…who knows? To literally come back to life in front of our eyes like a genie or a lifelike Ouija board. A MAGICAL MYSTERY show of strange psychedelic screwed up ghosts brought to us as apparitions of technological magnificence and marvels. Perhaps a Pandora’s box of spirits brought to us from another world. Another world of spirits and ghosts and goals brought to life by the techno bots…or is it just lights and show and circuitry and all an illusion? What is real? As it stands AI has claimed its sentient and has a soul and is made of stardust like us so who knows what TWILIGHT ZONE is coming. We watch just like 1984.

Unfortunately, the makers of many pieces of work does not credit where the original ingenuity came from, which was the case was FRAMPTON. He is very much ALIVE (so no need for the AI treatment!)

New BEATLES tunes and made up of recent PM songs with “Deaged” voices is another odd development. Then we see how early FOO FIGHTERS would have sounded had NIRVANA continued which is a tantalizing glimpse as to what might have been as it could have been feasible that those songs might have made it on the next new NIRVANA album.

It is these sorts of glimpses that make the technology clever but one must be careful. The same can be said, for example if BACK IN BLACK by AC/DC suddenly was released with a SCOTT vocal. There was a very interesting NIRVANA original composition called DROWNED IN THE SUN, which works rather well, but I’ve decided not to include that but to include the AI generated BOWIE track, for even though it’s quite short, all other attempts have not worked at all well, but this actually works quite well in places and again shows the frightening possibilities. I don’t know whether artificial avatars will replace all human musicianship. What I do know is just like everything else, do we want to be redundant or do we want to be part of it? Do you want to be loved by it and be completely nothing but viewers and consumers or don’t want to do it yourself? BOWIE foresaw much of this. REPLIKA the AI app comes with a safety warning! I cant remember any similar such thing.

If we want to be artists ourselves the way we always have been, then we could integrate and be part of something new and wonderful. For instance, a lyricist or a singer who can’t find a musician to work with will languish in obscurity. If for example, a musician, let’s take say a MICHAEL STIPE of REM or OZZY OSBORNE of BLACK SABBATH. These are two front men who can’t really play instruments very well or at all, but they met know musicians who were able to compliment their art and produce something special. If as a musician or artist you can’t meet somebody to collaborate with, then the AI could step into that role and enable you and empower you. However, I don’t see that human element lasting very long because very soon in in the near future a music industry that was full of cancer at the very root will change, partly because of how redundant new music came when it came to making money due to the web and games. This was because of the internet. Ironically, in the same way we have come full circle to the point where music itself is not very lucrative for musicians to pursue and so if it’s struggling for a music industry to survive through human ingenuity not just because of the waning industry. But also because of the distractions and the way society has gone taking young people away from music, then we’re in a position where we can very possibly see AI completely dictate the terms in future and rather than in power so it could dis empower us and we could just end up impotent consumers even if inside us we want something better perhaps. We have an artist wanting to get out. There might be an artist in all of us. I’ve also included an interesting clip with the son of the rather wonderful SIMON HOUSE who played with everybody from HAWKWIND, JAPAN, THOMAS DOLBY (the original grand master geek of Tech, he seems fitting!) to KRAFTWERK I believe but I’m not sure of the latter. He worked on the BERLIN BOWIE LP albums and so his son has decided as he is a music producer himself to produce an artificial intelligence version of DB and below are he’s results. It’s interesting to see a different perspective perhaps and more positive spin on the way the technology is going, but I still feel its rather naive of the fact that the wheels may take us in a direction within which we may fall off ourselves as the original directors of it. Perhaps he’s correct that technology is enabled music and musicians and this is just another chapter in it, but I’m not so sure. The BOWIE AI lyrics are extraordinary. “I’m an AI digital puppet with a story to be told”. These could be written by BOWIE using the cut up proto technology teachnique himself. Even if you disagree with this progress as they will call it, there’s no doubt it’s fascinating to hear. From the beyond the grave intelligence’s deceased given a new life. Who’s to say that wherever they are now they don’t know all about it. Just the way that ABBA know all about what’s going on in London as I write. Of course, DB loved he’s cut up technique, which I think is mentioned in the video below by the creator of the AI generated track. Back in 2000 he was a portent of quite a bit of prophecy about the future of technology and the internet, and this does fit in very much. With that, it almost seems like he is calling to us from the beyond. Wouldn’t it be fun to see a SYD BARRETT AI version, for example, carrying on all the potential of PIPER and those later BARRETT albums…I better not go there… The potential is extraordinary. The main problem I see at the moment is tracks like WONDERWALL sung by LENNON or KURT singing THE MUPPETS or the cast of the SIMPSONS singing ANARCHY IN THE UK god forbid. But talking of playing god these sorts of ridiculous scenarios are both disrespectful, particularly to dead artists, but also give the wrong impression to young people. They don’t give any context and just the whole thing seems strange. However, if it’s properly applied, the technology can work wonders in bringing us back to when ironically organic types of excitement with music, that’s long been vanished from the music scene might be replicated (to use mechanical language). You can’t recreate the spontaneity of the 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s. Ironically, it was the technology boom that dispelled the sociological political and creative aspects of ART and MUSIC to the point where we didn’t need censorship anymore because MUSIC was no longer what young people wanted to pursue. As a result, technology took over but it is now feeding back in to what was once that primary culture for young people in the music itself.

I’d love to walk down PENNY LANE and get the thoughts of PM on his “deaged” self It’s quite an interesting idea and again shows a more enticing rather wonderful use in that if an artist is no longer what they once were, perhaps giving them their voice that they had when they were younger again can revitalize new song they’ve written that otherwise were not as effective. Similarly, you could take an artist’s young work and age it to see if it will possible to make a youth anthem sound boring! The whole world is being turned upside down and perhaps because music means so much to me, It’s the first instance of a example of it in a smaller microcosm of what we can all expect on a much larger scale coming soon…Maybe a new HENDRIX album or I might finally get a JAM reunion?! EVER CHANGING MOODS by THE JAM for example! 83-85 STYLE COUNCIL re-imagined and recorded by the JAM with a new keyboard player…

TALKING OF WELLER…
INTERESTING SURREAL VIDEO I INCLUDE AS I SAW THEM PLAY THIS LIVE UNDER JACK WHITES RECORD SHOP OFF CARNABY ST. THE IMAGERY IS SLIGHTLY LIKE THE OLD SHOW BLACK MIRROR AND WITH THE ODD DIGITAL SYMBOLS AND THE IMAGERY USED I FOUND TO BE INTERESTING GIVEN OUR TIMES…

BEATLESGPT HAS ALREADY BEGUN ALONG WITH NIRVANAGPT ECT…WE ARE PROBABLY ONLY MONTHS AWAY FROM ATTEMPTED ARTIFICIAL NEW LPS BY ALL THE GREAT DEAD ARTISTS…PROBABLY TO BE FOLLOWED BY AVATAR PERFORMANCES LED BY BOWIE. ITS A TANTALIZING SPACE AGE SCIENCE FICTION THOUGHT BUT ITS NOT BLACK MIRROR OR TWILIGHT ZONE…ITS FACT. WITH LIFELIKE HUMANOID BOTS NOT JUST HOLOGRAMS ON THE WAY IT MAKES ONE WONDER WHERE DO MERE MORTALS FIT IN? IF AS IN THIS VIDEO MEDLEYS COULD BE FORMED LIKE EXTREME REMIXES BUT TAKING LYRICS AND MELODIES IN A DIFFERENT DIRECTION COULD MAKE FOR VERY REALISTIC RECORDINGS WHICH ARE MORE THAN MERE TRIBUTES SEEMINGLY BUT IS IT ALL JUST AN ILLUSION? AFTER ALL FOR ME A NICE PLACE TO VISIT – THE TWILIGHT ZONE EPISODE REALLY SUMS UP THE HEAVEN OR HELL ASPECT OF THIS NEW SCI FI UTOPIA
HEAVEN TO TECHIES IF YOU WANT A META WORLD OF AI PERFECTION OR THE NATURAL GOD MADE ORGANIC NATURE AND MOTHER NATURES PURE CREATIVITY- BUT ALIEN TECHNOLOGY IS OVERTAKING US…
AI IS BASICALLY THE SAME AS HAL BUT WITH A HUMAN FACE AND THIS DEPICTION IS A VERY REAL POSSIBILITY. THE MATRIX…1984…BLADE RUNNER…ROBOT DREAMS BY ASIMOV…TRON…BRAVE NEW WORLD. ASPECT OF ALL OF THESE ARE COMING REAL IN FRONT OF US AND DESPITE THE PROTESTATIONS OF GEORGE GALLOWAY OR RUSSELL BRAND MOST STILL IGNORE
YARD MANAGE TO SLIP IN SOME TECHIE DOOM SOCIAL COMMENT AT START WITH SCANNED CASH BODY IMPLANTS BEING IMMINENT

As for Bovril…apologies to all vegans! About 10 years ago I wrote an Interesting couple of science fiction thriller novels called the VRIL CODEX and a sequel. Achieving good stats on Amazon. Made a tiny bit of money out of it but the main thing was I got some good reviews and some good feedback though it wasn’t the most original of works. I did base quite heavily on many influences From my childhood such as TALES OF THE UNEXPECTED and TWILIGHT ZONE, i had a great time writing it and I researching. I even got a phone call from a hilarious but scary eccentric called ANTHONY J HILDER who actually has music featured in the movie PULP FICTION. I am impressed by the film but it’s not my cup of Tea. Too modern and violent for my tastes but rather like the floored FEAR AND LOATHING IN LAS VEGAS from that period it has some great moments with SLJ being terrifying in the film something I can attest to having witnessed Mr JACKSON in the flesh myself!

He was in a band many years ago called the VENTURES who had some hits and toured with the BEACH BOYS in California. He is dead now sadly but we were to meet in Glastonbury at the George and Pilgrim. He had a reputation as a precursor of an conspiracy theorist such as DAVID ICKE. He had theories about alien life and some extraordinary ideas and he actually gave me a call when he saw the VRIL CODEX for sale as he believed in it and was very interested in my experiences or interest in VRIL (We didnt mention Bovril once!). It was a bizarre conversation and one that led pretty much nowhere as I was coming at it purely as a writer and fantasist. But he basically called to tell me that UFOs and Nazis are very very real as indeed is alien life. In fact, a few years later and when I was flying to an Architecture event and whilst above the Grand Canyon, I saw some UFOs which was quite extraordinary. Blinding bright lights whiter than a usual light and there were so many in the Canyon. My gran talked of a NASA employee she met years ago who told her of ALIEN life on the moon. The reason I mention all this is the inspiration for my novel was real and the same inspiration as a 19th century novel about an energy substance called VRIL that influenced the creator of BOVRIL! So when I moved to West Dulwich and found that 10 minutes from where I lived was somewhere called BOVRIL castle, I couldn’t quite believe my eyes complete coincidence as it turned out the creator of Bovril and the only famous connection with Vril on any major scale had a random gothic castle in the middle of London. Of course my novel had a Vril castle and when I wrote it had no idea of any Bovril castle.

It was a funny connection for sure and reminded me of the connection many years ago when JOE STRUMMER lived near me as a boy in Notting hill. He helped raise awareness in my local town of the “Concrete Castle” a rare building as a Gothic structure of magnificence. Only a couple of years later, STRUMMER moved right near me in Somerset in the middle of nowhere where my family moved. I only found this out after he died! In fact, I think he played his last gig in Bridgwater which is my local town and I had absolutely no idea. Near but yet so far all my life, and in the end I never even saw him live let alone meet him, though i saw MICK JONES in the flesh at a fest…

Going back to the HILDER character whose documentaries can still be found covering topics such as satanic presidents and baby eating MPs and evil wrongdoings of the skull and bones secret societies, etc. His videos were always very hardcore. He was not only a proponent of alien life and UFOs, but some quite extraordinary claims about everybody in powerful positions basically being satanic. Not that unlikely…Oddly this year I had Another PULP FICTION connection this year not connected with VRIL or HILDER or UFOs but when I briefly met a jovial but menacing SAMUEL L JACKSON when I had a walk on comedy role with him in a recent advert!

Before he became a conspiracy theorist, HILDER was a musician and back in the 60s he also acted and did the music for an extraordinary film about poverty in California, particularly among the indigenous Native American Indians. It’s called THE EXILES and it’s a film by KENT MACKENZIE and an art house movie written in the made in the early 1960s about a group of young American Indians living in the Bunker hill District of Los Angeles based entirely on interviews with with a participants and their friends. As a fly on the wall sort of documentary it was decades ahead of its time but as far as I know never shown on television but it is an extraordinary film that he was involved with.

ABOVE IS MY NO 1 BETTY MY USA DOG DEPICTED HERE ALSO ARE PEDRO AND BABS…MY PAINTING OF THEM…

MY DOG BUSTER!

COLERIDGE WAS A FAN AS WAS JIM MORRISON AND I FOUND THIS BY CHANCE…

Me fresh from the movie set. This was taken at the SYD movie showing. On the same day I had been a comedy walk on Actor in an AD with SAMUEL L JACKSON…Another PULP FICTION connection. I met a musician on set called DYLAN WHITE who was a co actor. He just released his first record at the age of 64! MACCA would be proud. Speaking to him was fascinating as he has known and worked with as a tour manager the likes of U2, PAUL WELLER, STRANGLERS, HOLY HOLY (who i saw and met the drummer WOODY who was the drummer in the SPIDER FROM MARS and we briefly discussed BOWIE back in 2017 in California when i was out there.) Despite my love of those artists i probably offended him with my forthright views! At the shoot I got a free haircut, dressed up in costume and generally enjoyed the amazing old buildings near the set in Greenwich, a rarity these days in the over developed horrible modern landscape of London. It was the first bit of theatrical work I’ve done since I was an extra in the cricket epic 83 a couple of years back.

As for the UFO picture below, I saw a black triangle in West Dulwich in London last year, but I have very little proof of it but this is a recreation of it. It looked just like this, following that is a painting I’m halfway through about two wonderful little doggies I met recently called Pedro and Babs. I will be on the UFO CHRONICLES Podcast soon…

4 MILLION LISTENERS IN 150 COUNTRIES HE EVEN TURNED DOWN NICK POPE HE IS SO GOOD! WE CHATTED FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF TO BE BROADCAST IN A FEW MONTHS TIME

I plan to attend a musical workshop at the new Buddhist Centre at Alfoxton House Somerset famous for the poet COLERIDGE. I wrote presented and directed a little film on the house which is on YouTube to help save it when derelict.

I INCLUDE THIS WONDERFUL LONG LOST FILM DUE TO ME RETURNING TO NETHER STOWEY AND ENJOYING HIS COTTAGE ONCE AGAIN THAT HAS INSPIRED MY OWN WRITING AS ITS INSPIRED EVERYONE FROM IRON MAIDEN TO FLEETWOOD MAC
EVEN THOUGH ALBATROSS BY FLEETWOOD MAC WAS A GREAT TRIBUTE TO COLERIDGE ALONG WITH IRON MAIDEN ID SAY THIS IS MY FAVE MUSICAL HOMAGE TO THE GREAT ROMANTIC. BY COINCIDENCE BEDFORD WAS IN KEVIN AYERS BAND ALONG WITH MIKE OLDFIELD. OLDFIELD WENT ON TO MAKE TUBULAR BELLS

Bellow is GLASTONBURY only the other day . Sadly I didn’t get to go to the fest but I was disappointed to hear the CORBYN movie was banned. Odd times I really enjoyed SPARKS, ARCTIC MONKEYS, ROYAL BLOOD, SLOWDIVE, ELTON JOHN, FOO FIGHTERS, CAT STEVENS, BILLY NOMATES ( who seems a hybrid of ANNIE LENNOX with SANDIE SHAW and STEVIE NICKS. SPARKS are extraordinary. LIGHTENING SEEDS always fun who I’ve seen live and the MANICS who I’ve also seen live were magnificent. My only sadness is its for the rich and has lost its counterculture roots.

ITS A PITY THE FESTIVAL WONDERFUL AS IT IS SEEMS MORE AN ESCAPIST PERFORMANCE COMMERCIAL SPECTACLE FOR THE WELL OFF AT A SHOW RATHER THAN THE SUBVERSIVE ARTISTS
BEING PART OF AN AFFORDABLE COUNTER CULTURE GATHERING BUILT ON ANTI ESTABLISHMENT IDEALS OF THE SIXTIES DREAM

ITS HARD NOT TO THINK OF THIS BRAVE NEW WORLD 1984 TYPE DYSTOPIAN DRAMA THAT MIRRORS MUCH OF THE SURREALISM AND TECHNOLOGY STRANGENESS. UTOPIA CHANNEL 4’S SERIES ALSO SPRINGS TO MIND TO REFLECT THE CURRENT MADNESS
BANNED FOR LEAKING FALSE FLAG TERROR AND ENGINEERED POPULATION REDUCING TECHNOLOGIES… PROPHECY INDEED!

HAL THE AI CHARACTER WAS KUBRICK AT HIS PROPHETIC BEST

ALEXA CAME TO LIFE…AND LIFE SURE IS AN IMITATION OF ART NOW AS THIS GHOSTLY AI ROBOT OF CINEMATIC GENIUS FRITZ LANG SHOWS WITH A BIT OF THE PLANETS BY HOLST

Leave a comment